Cover Reveal! Last Christmas in Paris: A Novel of WWI

Posted by on Mar 22, 2017 in Author Interviews, Blog, Contests & Hops, Frenchie Fridays, Uncategorized, Writing Tips | 0 comments

I’ve been chomping at the bit, dying to share this delectable cover for Last Christmas in Paris, releasing this fall on October 3rd, but up for pre-order everywhere! I co-wrote the book with NYT bestseller Hazel Gaynor across an ocean, time zones, and continents for Hazel lives in Ireland. We had an absolute blast and look forward to sharing it with you all. Stay tuned for book tour dates this October.

Share this post on social media and tag me (@msheatherwebb on Twitter & Instagram, or Heather Webb, Author on FB), and be entered to win a $25 gift card to Amazon!

 

A little more about the book:

August 1914. England is at war. Evie Elliott watches her brother, Will, and his best friend, Thomas Harding, depart for the front. Evie believes, as everyone does, that it will be over by Christmas, when the trio plan to celebrate the holiday among the romantic cafes of Paris.

But as history tells us, it all happened so differently …

Evie grows frustrated by the restrictions of life as a privileged young lady, longing to play a more useful part in the conflict – but how? In France, Thomas struggles to adapt to the grim realities of war, while trouble erupts at his father’s newspaper business in London. The War Office is imposing strict regulations on how the war is reported back home, yet Evie and Thomas experience a very different war. Through their letters, they share their hopes and fears—and grow ever fonder from afar. Can love flourish amid the horror of the First World War, or will fate intervene?

Christmas 1968. With failing health, Thomas returns to Paris—a cherished packet of letters in hand—determined to lay to rest the ghosts of his past. But one final letter is waiting for him …

 Pre-order links:

Amazon

B&N

Indiebound

HarperCollins

NYT bestselling author Karen White says: 

“For fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society comes another terrific epistolary historical novel that is simply unputdownable.  In a crowded historical fiction market, Last Christmas in Paris  stands out not just for the beautiful prose, but also for the characters that literally shimmer on the page.  WWI comes to life in evocative letters from the Home Front of England and the trenches of the front line, leaving the reader breathless, white knuckled, and thoroughly engrossed.  It’s a novel of war and loss, but it’s also a story of friendship and love, and the connections of the heart made by solid strokes of pen on paper.  Kudos to Ms. Gaynor and Ms. Webb for a seamless transition between characters, and for this remarkable novel that will undoubtedly go on my keeper shelf.”

And now, TA DA!

 

 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *